Arkansas Press Association  

Go Back   Arkansas Press Association > Discussion Board > APA News Forum

Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 06-17-11, 12:32 PM
Tres Tres is offline
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Little Rock, AR
Posts: 277
Default Smith elected to APA board

Members of the APA Board of Directors up for re-election were all re-elected as the annual APA election came to a close this week, while Clark Smith of Arkadelphia, Gatehouse Media group publisher, will join the board at the conclusion of the SuperConvention.

Most APA Board members stand for re-election each year. Those re-elected included Dennis Byrd, Mary Fisher, Rusty Fraser, Nat Lea, David Mosesso and Byron Tate. Members of the executive board, presently comprised of Britt Talent, Don Bona, Bob Moore, Frank Fellone and Barney White, do not stand for re-election.

Smith will be replacing Barney White on the APA board as White’s year as immediate past president comes to an end with the SuperConvention.
Friday, June 10, was the deadline for APA designated voters to return ballots in the annual election. Some 70 ballots were cast in the annual poll.
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:29 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.